Teaching Minds.  Guiding Hearts.     

St. Joseph School Family Association - 450 Franklin Avenue - Garden City, NY 11530     

Visit the school website: http://www.st-josephschool.com     

Visit the parish website: http://www.stjosephchurchgc.org    


2019 - 2020 SJSFA Events


Date

Event

Chair(s)

Email

9/3 - 9/4

New Parent Welcome

FA Executive Board

president@sjspta.com

9/6

Back-to-School Cocktail Party

Past FA Presidents

bts-party@sjspta.com

9/20

General Class Coffee

Marybeth Deirelin 

vice-president@sjspta.com

10/5

Fall Festival

Marybeth Deirelin 

vice-president@sjspta.com 

10/18

7th and 8th Grade Dance

Class Parents





10/26

Mr. C's Scavenger Hunt

Mr. Colomban & Decorating Committee

president@sjspta.com 

11/8

8th Grade Fundraising Event

Class Parents


11/27

Pie Sale Pick-Up

Victoria Spinelli & Barbara Delmas


12/4

Children's Christmas Boutique

Kara Torre & Sue Doherty

boutique@sjspta.com

12/14

Breakfast with Santa


santa-breakfast@sjspta.com

1/25

SJS Casino Night

SJS School Board Members


1/26 - 2/1
1/30

Catholic Schools Week
PTA Spirit Day

FA Executive Board

president@sjspta.com

2/7

Son's Special Event


mother-son@sjspta.com 

2/11

Queen of Hearts Luncheon

Maureen Cooney & Amy Ceriello

queen-hearts@sjspta.com

3/13

St. Patrick's Day Carnival

Kristine Bianco, Barbara Delmas,

Carianne Kokiadis & Victoria Spinelli

st-pats-carnival@sjspta.com

3/19

St. Joseph's Day Celebration

FA Executive Board

president@sjspta.com





3/28

5K/Family Fun Run

Mike Spinelli

run@sjspta.com

4/4

Spring Soiree & Auction

Class Parents


4/24

7th and 8th Grade School Dance


auction@sjspta.com

5/8

Daughter's V.I.P.  Event

Karla Guerra


6/8

Golf Open and Honoree Dinner


golf@sjspta.com

6/16

FA Appreciation/Installation

FA Executive Board

president@sjspta.com